Rotary View
The Rotary Club of
Ocean Springs
Chartered 1924
Donation to Library
The Rotary Club of Ocean Springs, Mississippi, donated $2,000 in March 2017 to the Livingston Parish Library system to help with flood recovery.  The Rotary Club of Ocean Springs is continuing to help with the flood disaster relief.  Ocean Springs Rotary member and District 6840 assistant district governor Joyce Shaw (pictured on the far right) has been instrumental in providing a voice for the disaster stricken Louisiana library system and its employees. 
New Members Inducted
On Wednesday, March 29, three business and professional people were inducted as members in the Rotary Club of Ocean Springs.   The new members were Brian Argo, Julie Schmidt, and Dr. Alex Blevens.  Pictured  from left to right are new member Brian Argo, sponsor Ben Smith, sponsor Nikki Johns, new member Julie Schmidt, sponsor Louis Peters, new member Alex Blevens, Membership Chair LaDana Singleton, and President Leigh Jaunsen.
Rotary Pancake Day 2017
The 2017 Rotary Pancake Day was again a rousing success.  Rotary had a great turnout from its members with most members pitching in to help.  For $5 anyone could get sausage, pancakes, and grits.  There were many pick up orders and also plenty of people eating at the Ocean Springs Civic Center.  Sherri Johnson also did an excellent job of organizing the boston butt sale which raised substantial funds. This event raises funds that Rotary reinvests in the form of scholarships and donations to various local charities. 
Executives & Directors
President Elect
Past President
Public Relations
Add text here
Nov 20, 2019
Gulf Coast Center for Nonviolence, CEO
Nov 27, 2019
The Blake at Biloxi - Resort Style Senior Living
Dec 04, 2019
The Rotary Foundation
Dec 11, 2019
Business Meeting
Dec 18, 2019
The Home of Grace - Christmas Program
Dec 25, 2019
No Meeting
Jan 01, 2020
No Meeting
View entire list
Happy Birthday!
Member Birthdays
Wayne Westbrook
November 5
Debbie LaPrad
November 10
Doug Roll
November 17
Dan Flanders
November 21
Jim Sukiennik
November 21
Stephen Deal
November 30
Tom Carlton
November 30
David Hoffman
December 2
L Cuttino Alexander
December 10
Sherri Johnson
December 16
Janet Green
December 19
Leah Snyder
December 22
Carol Wilkerson
December 25
Dave Philo
December 28
Upcoming Events
Board Meeting
Dec 13, 2019
11:30 AM – 1:00 PM
Board Meeting
Jan 10, 2020
11:30 AM – 1:00 PM
View entire list
Russell Hampton
ClubRunner Mobile
Please add to your safe sender list or address book.
To unsubscribe from future e-mails, click here.
To forward this email to your friends, click here.
To view our privacy policy, click here.
102-2060 Winston Park Drive, Oakville, ON, L6H 5R7
ClubRunner is a registered trademark of Doxess Technologies Inc.
© 2016 ClubRunner. All Rights Reserved.